UChicago Women's Tennis to host NCAA Regional

The University of Chicago has been selected to host a six-team NCAA Division III Women's Tennis Championship Regional from Friday through Sunday, May 10-12.

Match      Date      Opponents      Time
Match #1   Friday, May 10   Carleton vs. Grinnell   10 a.m.
Match #2   Friday, May 10   Ohio Northern vs. Edgewood   2 p.m.
Match #3   Saturday, May 11   Wisconsin-Whitewater vs. Match #1 Winner   10 a.m.
Match #4   Saturday, May 11   Chicago vs. Match #2 Winner   2 p.m.
Match #5   Sunday, May 12   Winner Match #3 vs. Winner Match #4   Noon

Sunday's winner of the regional will advance to the national finals to be held May 20-22 in Kalamazoo, Mich.

All matches are scheduled to be played at the Stagg Field Tennis Courts, located at 56th Street and Cottage Grove Avenue. In the event of inclement weather, matches will be played indoors at the Five Seasons Sports Club located at 6901 S. Madison Street in Burr Ridge, Ill.

Admission to all matches is free to spectators.

Currently ranked No. 8 in Division III, UChicago makes its sixth NCAA postseason appearance in the past eight years and fifth in a row. The Maroons finished runner-up as a team at last year's NCAA Division III Tournament and captured fourth place the previous three years.

Learn more