Area Dean of Students

As a member of the student body at the University of Chicago, you have many resources available to you. Your area Dean of Students should always be your first stop as you navigate the wide variety of offices and programs across the University. On a daily basis, a Dean of Students may review students’ academic progress, counsel students with financial difficulties, work with the financial aid and Bursar’s offices on a student’s behalf, and partner with Student Disability Services, College Housing/Graduate Student Housing, and Student Health and Counseling Services on supporting student needs.

The College

Jay Ellison
jlellison@uchicago.edu
Harper Memorial Library, 281
1116 E. 59th Street
(773) 702-8615
(773) 702-8609
http://dos-college.uchicago.edu/

Graduate Divisions

DIVISION OF THE HUMANITIES

Martina Munsters
mmunster@uchicago.edu
Walker, 213A
1115-25 East 58th Street
(773) 702-3636
http://humanities.uchicago.edu

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES DIVISION

Victoria Prince
vprince@uchicago.edu
Pritzker School of Medicine, Suite 104
924 E. 57th St.
(773) 834-2100
https://biosciences.uchicago.edu/

PHYSICAL SCIENCES DIVISION

Miranda Swanson
m-swanson@uchicago.edu
William Eckhardt Research Center, 307
5640 S. Ellis Avenue
(773) 702-8790
http://physical-sciences.uchicago.edu

SOCIAL SCIENCES DIVISION

Patrick Hall
bp-hall@uchicago.edu
Foster Hall, 108
1130 East 59th Street
(773) 702-8414
http://social-sciences.uchicago.edu

 

Professional Schools

CHICAGO BOOTH SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

Full-Time MBA Programs

Ann Harvilla
ann.harvilla@chicagobooth.edu
The Chicago Booth Charles M. Harper Center, Suite 123
5807 S. Woodlawn
(773) 702-8150
http://www.chicagobooth.edu/fulltime/

Ph.D. Program

Malaina Brown
malaina.brown@chicagobooth.edu
The Chicago Booth Charles M. Harper Center, Suite 307
5807 S. Woodlawn
(773) 702-0093
http://www.chicagobooth.edu/phd/

Evening and Weekend MBA Programs

Glenn Sykes
glenn.sykes@chicagobooth.edu
The University of Chicago Booth School of Business, Suite 330
450 North Cityfront Plaza Drive
(312) 464-8675
http://www.chicagobooth.edu/evening

Executive MBA Programs

Patty Keegan
patty.keegan@chicagobooth.edu
Gleacher Center, Room 340
450 North Cityfront Plaza Drive
(312) 464-8752
http://www.chicagobooth.edu/execmba/

 

DIVINITY SCHOOL

Joshua Feigelson
jfeigelson@uchicago.edu
Swift Hall, Room 104
1025 E. 58th St.
(773) 702-8217
http://divinity.uchicago.edu

IRVING B. HARRIS SCHOOL OF PUBLIC POLICY STUDIES

Kate Biddle, Dean of Students 
kbiddle@uchicago.edu 
Harris School of Public Policy Studies
1155 E. 60th Street
(773) 702-4753
http://www.HarrisSchool.uchicago.edu/

THE LAW SCHOOL

Shannon P. Bartlett, Dean of Students
sbartlett@uchicago.edu
1111 E. 60th St.
http://www.law.uchicago.edu/

SCHOOL OF SOCIAL SERVICE ADMINISTRATION

Sara Caroline Furr, Dean of Students
sarafurr@uchicago.edu
School of Social Service Administration
969 E. 60th Street
(773) 702-1424, W14
http://www.ssa.uchicago.edu/

PRITZKER SCHOOL OF MEDICINE

James Woodruff
jwoodruf@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Pritzker School of Medicine, Room 104
924 E. 57th St.
(773) 795-1051
http://pritzker.bsd.uchicago.edu/

Alison Anastasio, Executive Director/Associate Dean of Students
aanastasio@bsd.uchicago.edu
5841 S. Maryland Ave., MC 2121
(773) 834-3661

 

GRAHAM SCHOOL OF CONTINUING LIBERAL AND PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Jarquetta Egeston, Assistant Dean of Students
jarquetta@uchicago.edu
Graham School of Continuing Liberal and Professional Studies, 2nd floor
1427 E. 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 702-5178
http://www.grahamschool.uchicago.edu

Institutes

INSTITUTE FOR MOLECULAR ENGINEERING

Rovana Popoff, Dean of Students
rpopoff@uchicago.edu
5640 South Ellis Avenue, 205 ERC
(773) 834-5549